Help  

skyBuilders.com > Company > Competition

About Us | Contacts | Location | Employment | Privacy Policy | Competition | Business Plan

Our major competitors can generally be divided into two groups:

All the old proprietary systems are being rebuilt for web delivery, so we will face stiff competition from them, depending on their pricing.

Many of the new web applications companies have been very well funded, with strong development teams, but our webWare is for organizations that want to keep their databases ad-free and free from data mining for e-commerce purposes (except their own purposes, of course).

Competing products have strong (and occasionally elegant) interfaces. You should look at them before deciding on skyBuilders. With time, we hope to make our interfaces as strong and elegant as any competitor. skyBuilders timeLines is and likely always will be a "work in progress."

We hope to offer all the "free" organizational tools available today on the web, plus several features made possible by:

Competitive products only have some of the features available in skyBuilders timeLines, and typically have functionality found in just a few of the skyBuilders serviceModules. You can combine these products to get many (not all) of skyBuilders features, but the combination will work from incompatible databases or proprietary file systems. So your system will lack the critical integration at the database level that skyBuilders' Open Database Model gives you.

If you find other competitors we should add to this list, we hope you will send us an email.

Also check out our Business Plan notes on Competition.

Calendar and Schedule...
Yahoo My Calendar www.yahoo.com
When.com www.when.com
Anyday.com www.anyday.com
Family Shoebox www.familyshoebox.com
Schedule Online www.scheduleonline.com
CrossWind www.crosswind.com
Abrio www.abrio.com
BookingPlus www.bookingplus.com
FacilityBooking.com www.facilitybooking.com
TimeTrade www.timetrade.com
Murl.com www.murl.com
Intranets.com www.intranets.com
Planet Intra www.planet-intranet.com
TUTOS www.planet-tutos.org
WebEvent, Inc. www.webevent.com
Enterprise Information Systems...
divine, inc. (acquired Open Market) http://www.divine.com
Epicentric http://www.epicentric.com
Peoplesoft www.peoplesoft.com
SAP www.sap.com
Groupware/Teamware...
Communispace www.communispace.com
IBM/Lotus Notes www.lotus.com
QuickPlace www.lotus.com/quickplace
Microsoft Exchange Server
O'Reilly Web Board www.chatspace.com
iPlanet (Sun-Netscape) www.iPlanet.com
PHPGroupware www.phpgroupware.org
IZIO (faculty/student groupware) www.izio.com
Zope (a full application environment) www.zope.com
GroupStone www.groupstone.com
Web Presentations/Conferences...
Astound www.astound.com
BrainShark www.brainshark.com
Centra Software www.centra.com
Genesys Conferencing www.genesys.com
iMeet www.imeet.com
PassKey www.passkey.com
PlaceWare www.placeware.com
Presentations That Talk www.www.presentationsthattalk.com
WebEx www.webex.com
Web Applications...
HalfBrain www.halfbrain.com
AlphaBlox www.alphablox.com
Web File Servers...
X-drive www.xdrive.com
Web-based Editors...
Ektron eWebEditPro www.ektron.com
WebsiteASP OmniUpdate www.omniupdate.com
Web-based E-Learning Systems...
Centra (being acquired by SmartForce) www.centra.com
ClickToLearn www.clicktolearn.com
iLearning www.ilearning.com
Knowledge Impact www.knowledgeimpact.com
SmartForce www.smartforce.com
WebCT www.webct.com
Web Publishing / Content Management Systems...
Aptrix www.aptrix.com
Active Publisher www.active-publisher.com
Future Tense IPS www.futuretense.com
Future Tense (Open Market) www.openmarket.com
Inso Dynabase www.inso.com
nCompass Resolution www.ncompass.com
Interwoven TeamSite www.interwoven.com
Vignette StoryServer www.vignette.com
WikiWikiWeb c2.com/cgi/wiki?WikiWikiWeb
Web-based Software Suites...
3GWT easySite 3GWT
CloudSource www.cloudsource.com
Website Modules www.website-modules.com
BOS Corporation www.boscorporation.com
Seattle Lab Millenium Office www.seattlelab.com
Semicustomwebsites www.semicustomwebsites.com
Shows/Conferences/Events Management...
PassKey www.passkey.com
Web Forms Generators...
Incipio InQuest www.incipio.ws
Nonprofit Organization Software...
GroupStone www.groupstone.com
Telosa (formerly TRAC) www.telosa.com
Fundraising...
Raiser's Edge www.blackbaud.com
Telosa Exceed http://www.telosa.com
Web Site Database Toolkits...
Ars Digita Community System www.arsdigita.com
Generic Information Server Toolkit gist.jrc.it
Consultants
Earley Associates www.Earley.com
Accounting
Blackbaud www.blackbaud.com
Human Resources (HR)
HRIS and HRMS Overview www.hr-guide.com
Society for HR Management www.shrm.org
Apply Yourself www.applyyourself.com
Customer Relationship Management (CRM)
Avaya www.avaya.com
eGain www.egain.com
Epiphany www.epiphany.com
Interact Act 2000 www.act.com
Kana www.kana.com
Oracle www.oracle.com
PeopleSoft www.peoplesoft.com
RightNow Technologies www.rightnow.com
SalesForce www.salesforce.com
Siebel Systems www.siebel.com
Talisma www.talisma.com
Project Management
XCOLLA www.axista.com
Gigaplan www.gigaplan.com
Standpipe Studios www.vertabase.com
Yellow Zone www.yellowzone.com
onProject www.onproject.com
ourProject www.ourproject.com
eProject www.eproject.com
Project.net www.project.net
Project Key www.project-key.com
Project Catalyst www.projectcatalyst.com
Microsoft Project Central www.microsoft.com
Novient www.novient.com
Inovie www.inovie.com
Ideaweavers www.ideaweavers.com
Speedev www.speedev.com
SystemCorp www.systemcorp.com
Planview www.planview.com
Welcom www.welcomhome.net


theSky | Company | Products | Developers | Consultants | Customers | Press | Email Us

Site Navigation | Site Map | FAQ | Glossary

<%= CopyrightString %>

Edit  |  workFlow  |  Subscribe  |
 Comments (0)
Language: fr  | it  | de  | es  | pt  | ar  | he  | da  | nl  | zh  | ja  | ko  | none 
Author: bobdoyle

This Version:
Archived at: http://www.skybuilders.com/Company/Competition.20050906151142.html

Requests
 Version: 24286 | Series: 86434